Board Members

Board of Education

picture of Board of Ed Members


In Michigan, the Board of Education for a local school district is comprised of seven persons.

The Board sets general direction and establishes policy for the school system and hires employees to carry out those decisions. The superintendent is the employee most directly responsible to the Board, working with other persons to set administrative procedures, guidelines and practices that assure effective day-to-day operation of the school district.

Mark Wortham - Treasurer
Mark Wortham - Vice President

Brent Wright - Trustee
Brent Wright - Secretary

Dana Daniels - Trustee
Dana Daniels - President

Mark Weber - Vice President
Mark Weber - Treasurer

David Fish - Trustee
David Fish - Trustee

pic of J Asmus
Josh Asmus - Trustee

Contact Us
NCS Board of Education Members are here to listen to you.  If you have any comments or concerns that you would like to share with one or more of our Board Members please feel free to email them.

Dana Daniels, President
dana.daniels@nilesschools.org

Mark Wortham, Vice President
mark.wortham@nilesschools.org

Brent Wright, Secretary
brent.wright@nilesschools.org

Mark Weber, Treasurer
mark.weber@nilesschools.org

​David Fish, Trustee
david.fish@nilesschools.org

Josh Asmus, Trustee
josh.asmus@nilesschools.org

Vacant, Trustee

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.